< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Approve submitting Advanced Message Queuing Protocol (AMQP) V1.0 as a Candidate OS

Do you approve submitting Advanced Message Queuing Protocol (AMQP) Version 1.0 CS01 to the OASIS membership for consideration as a Candidate OASIS Standard?

The Advanced Message Queuing Protocol (AMQP) Version 1.0 [1] was approved as a Committee Specification on 18 July 2012. The TC has received five Statements of Use from IIT Software GmbH., INETCO Systems Ltd., Microsoft, Red Hat and Storm MQ [2].

Approving this ballot will result in a 60-day public review after which, if no comments are received, the COS will be submitted to a membership-wide ballot. If comments are received, the TC will be asked to vote by Special Majority Ballot on whether to continue to the membership vote. This is explained in TC Process section 3.4.2, Public Review of a Candidate OASIS Standard [3].

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [4]. The TC roster currently lists 14 voting members. In order to pass, at least 10 (2/3 x 14) members have to vote Yes and no more than 3 (1/4 x 14) members may vote No.

[1] URI to the Committee Specification:

[2] Links to Statements of Use
IIT Software GmbH: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/amqp/201207/msg00049.html
INETCO Systems Ltd.: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/amqp/201207/msg00054.html
Microsoft: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/amqp/201207/msg00053.html
Red Hat: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/amqp/201207/msg00060.html
StormMQ: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/amqp/201207/msg00044.html

[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#OASISstandard

[4] Special Majority Vote: http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/process-2010-07-28.php#dSpecialMajority

Amendment Posted on Wednesday, 1 August 2012:
After consultation with the TC Chair, the count of eligible voters has been adjusted. There are 13 eligible voters in the TC. In order to pass, at least 9 will have to vote yes.

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
 [ ]  Abstain
Opening:   Wednesday, 1 August 2012 @ 12:00 am EDT
Closing:   Tuesday, 7 August 2012 @ 11:59 pm EDT
Group:   OASIS Advanced Message Queuing Protocol (AMQP) TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 13 100%
No 0 0%
Abstain 0
Eligible members who have voted: 13 of 13 100%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 13 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 0 of 13 0%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Andreas Moravec
Deutsche Boerse AG
Andreas Mueller
IIT Software GmbH
Angus Telfer
INETCO Systems Ltd.
Allan Cornish
INETCO Systems Ltd.
Sunjeet Singh
INETCO Systems Ltd.
Matthew Arrott
Rob Godfrey
JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
Laurie Bryson
JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
Robert Gemmell
JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
Brad Drysdale
Ram Jeyaraman
Rafael Schloming
Red Hat
Gordon Sim
Red Hat