< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Approve submitting AS4 Profile of ebMS 3.0 Version 1.0 as a Candidate OS

Do you approve submitting AS4 Profile of ebMS 3.0 Version 1.0 CS03 to the OASIS membership for consideration as a Candidate OASIS Standard?

The AS4 Profile of ebMS 3.0 Version 1.0 [1] was approved as Committee Specification 03 on 30 April 2012. The TC has received five Statements of Use, from Fujitsu Limited, Sonnenglanz Consulting, Axway, Cisco, and Flame Computing Enterprises [2].

Approving this ballot will result in a 60-day public review after which, if no comments are received, the COS will be submitted to a membership-wide ballot. If comments are received, the TC will be asked to vote by Special Majority Ballot on whether to continue to the membership vote. This is explained in TC Process section 3.4.2, Public Review of a Candidate OASIS Standard [3].

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [4]. The TC roster currently lists 6 voting members. In order to pass, at least 4 (2/3 x 6) members have to vote Yes and no more than 1 (1/4 x 6) members may vote No.

[1] URI to the Committee Specification:

[2] Links to Statements of Use
Fujitsu Limited (https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/ebxml-msg/201207/msg00000.html)
Sonnenglanz Consulting (https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/ebxml-msg/201207/msg00001.html)
Axway (https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/ebxml-msg/201207/msg00003.html)
Cisco (https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/ebxml-msg/201207/msg00006.html)
Flame Computing Enterprises (https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/ebxml-msg/201207/msg00007.html)

[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#OASISstandard

[4] Special Majority Vote: http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/process-2010-07-28.php#dSpecialMajority

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
 [ ]  Abstain
Opening:   Saturday, 11 August 2012 @ 12:00 am EDT
Closing:   Friday, 17 August 2012 @ 11:59 pm EDT
Group:   OASIS ebXML Messaging Services TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 6 100%
No 0 0%
Abstain 0
Eligible members who have voted: 6 of 6 100%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 6 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 0 of 6 0%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Dale Moberg
Axway Software
Makesh Rao
Cisco Systems
Theo Kramer
Flame Computing Enterprises
Jacques Durand
Fujitsu Limited
Sander Fieten
Pim van der Eijk
Sonnenglanz Consulting