< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Approve submitting Web Services Quality Factors V1.0 as a Candidate OASIS Standard

Do you approve submitting Web Services Quality Factors Version 1.0 Committee Specification 01 to the OASIS membership for consideration as a Candidate OASIS Standard?

Web Services Quality Factors Version 1.0 [1] was approved as a Committee Specification on 22 July 2011. The TC has received 3 Statements of Use from the National Information-society Agency (NIA), Daewoo Information Systems and Youngkon Lee, Individual Member [2].

Approving this ballot will result in a 60-day public review after which, if no comments are received, the COS will be submitted to a membership-wide ballot. If comments are received, the TC will be asked to vote by Special Majority Ballot on whether to continue to the membership vote. This is explained in TC Process section 3.4.2, Public Review of a Candidate OASIS Standard [3].

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [4]. The TC roster currently lists 7 voting members. In order to pass, at least 5 (2/3 x 7) members have to vote Yes and no more than 3 (1/4 x 7) members may vote No.

[1] URI to the Committee Specification:

[2] Links to Statements of Use

National Information-society Agency (NIA): https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/wsqm/201210/msg00003.html

Daewoo Information Systems: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/wsqm/201210/msg00005.html

Youngkon Lee: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/wsqm/201210/msg00004.html

[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#OASISstandard

[4] Special Majority Vote: http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/process-2010-07-28.php#dSpecialMajority

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
 [ ]  Abstain
Opening:   Wednesday, 24 October 2012 @ 09:00 am EDT
Closing:   Wednesday, 31 October 2012 @ 11:59 pm EDT
Group:   OASIS Web Services Quality Model TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 5 100%
No 0 0%
Abstain 0
Eligible members who have voted: 5 of 7 71%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 7 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 2 of 7 29%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Youngkon Lee
Jong Woo Kim
Byoungsun Moon
Eunju Kim
NIA (National Information Society Agency)
sojung Kim
NIA (National Information Society Agency)
Junghee Yun
NIA (National Information Society Agency)
Guil Kang
NIA (National Information Society Agency)