< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Approve EMIX Overview Version 1.0 with Non-Material Changes as a Committee Note

Do members of the EMIX TC approve "EMIX Overview Version 1.0" [1] with Non-Material Changes [2] as a Committee Note?

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [3]. The TC roster currently lists 9 voting members. In order to pass, at least 6 members have to vote Yes and no more than 2 members may vote No.

[1] URI for the note

[2] The Working Draft for this Committee Note contains a change made since its last public review. The change is:

Include the OASIS Standards reference section from http://docs.oasis-open.org/emix/emix-oasis/v1.0/cn01/emix-oasis-v1.0-cn01.html#_Toc328652988 section 1.1.1, excluding reference SOA-RM.

The TC judges this change to be Non-Material Changes in accordance with the definition in the OASIS TC Process (http://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#dNonmaterialChange).

[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/process-2010-07-28.php#dSpecialMajority

Amendment Posted on Monday, 3 December 2012:
EMIX members - pls note that due to confusion, the working draft connected with this ballot did not have the references in place. The referenced item just attached has the references as specified by the Non-Material Changes listed.

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
 [ ]  Abstain
Opening:   Friday, 30 November 2012 @ 12:00 am EST
Closing:   Friday, 7 December 2012 @ 11:59 pm EST
Group:   OASIS Energy Market Information Exchange (eMIX) TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 7 100%
No 0 0%
Abstain 0
Eligible members who have voted: 7 of 9 78%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 9 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 2 of 9 22%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Gerald Gray
Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
Joshua Phillips
ISO/RTO Council (IRC)
Anne Hendry
William Cox
Edward Cazalet
Jeremy Roberts
LonMark International
David Holmberg
Phil Davis
Schneider Electric Industries SAS
Toby Considine
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill