< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Request TC Admin approve TGF COS 01 as an OS despite negative votes

Does the TGF TC request that TC Administration approve TGF Pattern Language Core Patterns V1.0 COS 01 as an OASIS Standard despite negative votes having been cast?

The membership ballot to approve Transformational Government Framework (TGF) Pattern Language Core Patterns Version 1.0 Candidate OASIS Standard 01 as an OASIS Standard closed on 25 April 2013. The ballot received 60 yea votes (82% of the vote) and 13 nay votes (18% of the vote). The ballot received 11 more yea votes than the minimum needed to pass and less than 25% votes opposed to passage so the ballot did not fail.

In accordance with TC Process section 3.4.3, Balloting for OASIS Standard approval, on 01 May 2013 the TC resolved to reaffirm their support for the Candidate OASIS Standard and request a Special Majority Vote to approve the COS despite negative votes having been cast. The minutes and motion can be found at https://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/tgf/document.php?document_id=49035 .

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [1]. The TC roster currently lists 10 voting members. In order to pass, at least 7 members have to vote Yes and no more than 2 members may vote No.

[1] http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/process-2010-07-28.php#dSpecialMajority

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
 [ ]  Abstain
Opening:   Friday, 3 May 2013 @ 12:00 am UTC
Closing:   Friday, 10 May 2013 @ 11:59 pm UTC
Group:   OASIS Transformational Government Framework TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 9 100%
No 0 0%
Abstain 0
Eligible members who have voted: 9 of 10 90%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 10 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 1 of 10 10%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Arnaud Martens
Belgian SPF Finances
Chris Parker
CS Transform Limited
Nig Greenaway
Fujitsu Limited
John Borras
Gershon Janssen
John Ross
Peter Brown
Joseph Wheeler
MTG Management Consultants, LLC.
Colin Wallis
New Zealand Government
Jenny Huang
iFOSSF (International Free and Open Source...