< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Approve submitting Energy Interoperation Version 1.0 as a Candidate OS

Do you approve submitting Energy Interoperation Version 1.0 to the OASIS membership for consideration as a Candidate OASIS Standard?

Energy Interoperation Version 1.0 [1] was approved as a Committee Specification on 02 December 2013. The TC has received 6 Statements of Use from Akuacom, OpenADR Alliance, Auto Grid Systems Inc, Universal Devices, Inc, IPKeys Technologies, LLC, and TEMIX Inc. [2].

Approving this ballot will result in a 60-day public review after which, if no comments are received, the COS will be submitted to a membership-wide ballot. If comments are received, the TC will be asked to vote by Special Majority Ballot on whether to continue to the membership vote. This is explained in TC Process section 3.4.2, Public Review of a Candidate OASIS Standard [3].

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [4]. The TC roster currently lists 11 voting members. In order to pass, at least 8 (2/3 x 11) members have to vote Yes and no more than 2 (1/4 x 11) members may vote No.

[1] URI to the Committee Specification (currently being published):

[2] Links to Statements of Use

- Akuacom: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/energyinterop/201303/msg00006.html
- OpenADR Alliance: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/energyinterop/201303/msg00007.html
- Auto Grid Systems Inc: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/energyinterop-comment/201303/msg00000.html
- Universal Devices, Inc: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/energyinterop-comment/201303/msg00001.html
- IPKeys Technologies, LLC: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/energyinterop-comment/201303/msg00002.html
- TEMIX Inc: https://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/energyinterop/201303/msg00009.html

[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#OASISstandard

[4] Special Majority Vote: http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/process-2010-07-28.php#dSpecialMajority

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
 [ ]  Abstain
Opening:   Thursday, 12 December 2013 @ 12:00 am UTC
Closing:   Thursday, 19 December 2013 @ 11:59 pm UTC
Group:   OASIS Energy Interoperation TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 8 100%
No 0 0%
Abstain 0
Eligible members who have voted: 8 of 11 73%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 11 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 3 of 11 27%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Ed Koch
Akuacom Inc.
Chuck Thomas
Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
Gerald Gray
Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
William Cox
Edward Cazalet
Girish Ghatikar
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
David Holmberg
Rolf Bienert
OpenADR Alliance, Inc.
Phil Davis
Schneider Electric Industries SAS
Pim van der Eijk
Sonnenglanz Consulting
Toby Considine
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill