< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Continue submitting revised Static Analysis Results Interchange Format (SARIF) V2.1.0 to OASIS membership

Do you approve continuing with the submission of Static Analysis Results Interchange Format (SARIF) Version 2.1.0 [1] to the OASIS membership for consideration for OASIS Standard?

SARIF V2.1.0 Candidate OASIS Standard 01 completed its 60 day public review and received comments. The TC chose to make changes to the COS to address the comments. The change log can be found as 'Editor's report 2020-02-26.md' in the ZIP file with the revised file at [1]. The log of the comments and their resolution can be found at https://www.oasis-open.org/committees/document.php?document_id=66786&wg_abbrev=sarif which contains PDFs for each of the JIRA issues logged from the review.

The TC judges these changes to be non-material and only in response to comments received as required by the OASIS TC Process.

Passing this ballot will result in TC Admin publishing SARIF V2.1.0 COS02 and submitting it to the OASIS membership in the call for consent.

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote. The TC roster currently lists 8 voting members. In order to pass, at least 6 (2/3 x 8) members have to vote Yes and no more than 2 (1/4 x 8) members may vote No.

This is explained in TC Process section 3.4.3, Balloting for OASIS Standard approval [2].

[1] URI to the Candidate OASIS Standard

[2] https://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#cos-Submission-ballotingOS

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
Opening:   Thursday, 5 March 2020 @ 10:00 am UTC
Closing:   Thursday, 12 March 2020 @ 11:59 pm UTC
Group:   OASIS Static Analysis Results Interchange Format (SARIF) TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 8 100%
No 0 0%
Eligible members who have voted: 8 of 8 100%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 8 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 0 of 8 0%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Paul Anderson
GrammaTech, Inc.
David Keaton
Yekaterina O'Neil
Micro Focus
Michael Fanning
Laurence Golding
Chris Meyer
Jim Kupsch
Luke Cartey