< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Approve working draft as Service Metadata Publishing (SMP) Version 2.0 CS03 and submit to OASIS membership in call for consent

Do you approve WD09 of Service Metadata Publishing (SMP) V2.0 as CS03 (replacing CS02) and submitting to membership in a Call for Consent for OASIS Standard?

Service Metadata Publishing (SMP) Version 2.0 CS02 [1] completed its 60-day public review as a candidate for OASIS Standard and received comments as documented in the comment resolution log [2]. The TC has made changes to the Committee Specification to address these comments. In accordance with section 3.4.2, ‘Public Review of a Candidate OASIS Standard’ of the OASIS TC Process [3], the TC affirms that:

(a) Working Draft 09 of Service Metadata Publishing (SMP) Version 2.0 (contained in https://www.oasis-open.org/committees/document.php?document_id=68141&wg_abbrev=bdxr) contains changes from Committee Specification 02 [1];

(b) The changes are documented in the comment resolution log [2];

(c) The changes are Non-Material; and

(d) The changes were made ONLY to address the comments received during the public review period as documented.

Passing this ballot will result in the publication of Committee Specification 03 and its submission to the OASIS membership in a Call for Consent as OASIS Standard.

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote. The TC roster currently lists 7 voting members. In order to pass, at least 5 (2/3 x 7) members have to vote Yes and no more than 1 (1/4 x 7) members may vote No.

[1] http://docs.oasis-open.org/bdxr/bdx-smp/v2.0/cs02/bdx-smp-v2.0-cs02.html

[2] http://docs.oasis-open.org/bdxr/bdx-smp/v2.0/cs02/bdx-smp-v2.0-cs02-comment-resolution-log.xlsx

[3] https://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#OASISstandard

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
 [ ]  Abstain
Opening:   Friday, 15 January 2021 @ 08:00 am UTC
Closing:   Friday, 22 January 2021 @ 11:59 pm UTC
Group:   OASIS Business Document Exchange (BDXR) TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 7 100%
No 0 0%
Abstain 0
Eligible members who have voted: 7 of 8 88%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 8 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 1 of 8 13%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Ken Holman
Crane Softwrights Ltd.
Dennis Weddig
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Todd Albers
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Levine Naidoo
Sander Fieten
Kenneth Bengtsson
Erlend Klakegg Bergheim
Norwegian Digitalisation Agency
Erlend Klakegg Bergheim
The Norwegian Agency for Public and Financ...