< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Approve submitting Secure QR Code Authentication v1.0 CS01 as a candidate for OASIS Standard

Do you approve submitting Secure QR Code Authentication v1.0 CS01 to the OASIS membership for consideration as a candidate for OASIS Standard?

Secure QR Code Authentication v1.0 CS01 [1] was approved as a Committee Specification on 01 July 2022. The TC has received 3 Statements of Use from HYPR, Trusona, and CVS [2]. Do you now approve submitting this Committee Specification to the OASIS membership for consideration as a candidate for OASIS Standard?

Approving this ballot will result in a 60-day public review after which, if no comments are received, the CSs will be submitted to a membership-wide call for consent. If comments are received, the TC will be asked to vote by Special Majority Ballot on whether to continue to the membership vote. This is explained in TC Process section 3.4.2, Public Review of a Candidate OASIS Standard [3].

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [4]. The TC roster currently lists 6 voting members. In order to pass, at least 4 (2/3 x 6) have to vote Yes and no more than 1 (1/4 x 6) members may vote No.

[1] URI to the Committee Specification:

[2] Links to Statements of Use


- Trusona


[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#OASISstandard

[4] Special Majority Vote: http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/process-2010-07-28.php#dSpecialMajority

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
 [ ]  Abstain
Opening:   Tuesday, 12 July 2022 @ 12:00 pm UTC
Closing:   Tuesday, 19 July 2022 @ 11:59 pm UTC
Group:   OASIS Electronic Secure Authentication (ESAT) TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 6 100%
No 0 0%
Abstain 0
Eligible members who have voted: 6 of 6 100%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 6 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 0 of 6 0%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Abbie Barbir
Bojan Simic
John Sabo
Hiroshi Takechi
NEC Corporation
Ori Eisen
Trusona, Inc.
David Kopack
Trusona, Inc.