OASIS Web Services Composite Application Framework (WS-CAF) TC

TC Page     Send a comment to this TC


Defining an open framework for supporting coordinated and transactional compositions of multiple Web services applications

Table of Contents


WS-Context 1.0 has been unanimously approved as an OASIS Standard.

Concalls are bi-weekly on Mondays, 8 am Pacific/ 11 am Eastern/ 4 pm UK/ 5 pm Central Europe.

May 2006: WS-Coordination Framework 1.0 should also be going to ballot for Committee Specification soon.


The purpose of the OASIS WS-CAF TC is to define a generic and open framework for applications that contain multiple services used in combination (composite applications).

For more information, see the TC Charter and FAQ


Technical Work Produced by the Committee

WS-Coordination Framework specification and associated XML, Committee Draft, 2005-10-24

External Resources

Although not produced by the OASIS WS-CAF TC, the following information offers useful insights into its work.

OASIS Interoperability Demos Showcase CAP, ebXML, WS-Reliability, WS-CAF, and WSRP at XML 2004
OASIS News, 19 Nov 2004

OASIS Forms Web Services Composite Application Framework Technical Committee
Cover Pages, 25 Sept 2003

OASIS Members Collaborate on Composite Application Framework for Web Services
10 October 2003

Mailing Lists and Comments

ws-caf: the list used by TC members to conduct Committee work. TC membership required to post. TC members are automatically subscribed; the public may view archives.

ws-caf-comment: a public mail list for providing input to the OASIS ws-caf Technical Committee members. Send a comment or view archives.

Providing Feedback: OASIS welcomes feedback on its technical activities from potential users, developers, and others to better assure the interoperability and quality of OASIS work.