Sanjay Patil


Sanjay Patil serves on the OASIS Board of Directors; his term extends to July 2017. He was recognized as an OASIS Distinguished Contributor in 2011. He has contributed to various standardization efforts under OASIS in a wide range of capacities. During the early days of XML standardization and Internet-based B2B, he actively contributed to several OASIS ebXML Technical Committees. Recognizing the importance of open standards in simplifying the adoption of Service Oriented Architecture, Sanjay, on behalf of SAP, collaborated with other key vendors on developing Service Component Architecture (SCA) specifications and was instrumental in launching the OASIS OpenCSA Member Section. He co-chairs the Web Services Reliable Exchange and SCA-BPEL Technical Committees and the OpenCSA Liaison Subcommittee. Sanjay is also an elected member of the OpenCSA Member Section Steering Committee.