< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Approve WS-Calendar Minimal PIM-Conformant Schema Version 1.0 as a CS

Do members of the WS-Calendar TC approve WS-Calendar Minimal PIM-Conformant Schema Version 1.0 [1] with the designated cross reference changes [2] as a Committee Specification?

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [2]. The TC roster currently lists 4 voting members. In order to pass, at least 3 members have to vote Yes and no more than 1 member may vote No.

[1] URI for the specification

Note: The motion approved by the TC cited https://www.oasis-open.org/committees/document.php?document_id=58233&wg_abbrev=ws-calendar as the approval package. This appears to be content identical to the published csprd02 above.

[2] This Specification Approval Motion includes the following Designated Cross-Reference Changes requested in accordance with the requirements of Section 2.19 of the TC Process (http://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#crossRefs):

Current reference to be updated: [vAvailability] C. Daboo, M. Douglas: Calendar Availability,
https://tools.ietf.org/html/draft-ietf-calext-availability-01 Internet Draft,
November 2015.

Updated approval status: [vAvailability] C. Daboo, M. Douglas: Calendar Availability,
https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc7953, Proposed Standard, August 2016.

[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/process-2010-07-28.php#dSpecialMajority

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
Opening:   Tuesday, 20 September 2016 @ 12:00 am UTC
Closing:   Monday, 26 September 2016 @ 11:59 pm UTC
Group:   OASIS Web Services Calendar (WS-Calendar) TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 4 100%
No 0 0%
Eligible members who have voted: 4 of 4 100%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 4 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 0 of 4 0%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Michael Douglass
Gershon Janssen
William Cox
Toby Considine
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill