< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
Approve submitting Authentication Step-Up Protocol and Metadata V1.0 OASIS Standard to ITU

Do you approve submitting Authentication Step-Up Protocol and Metadata Version 1.0 OASIS Standard [1] to ITU-T Study Group 17?

Please see the terms of submission document attached to this ballot. If this ballot passes, these terms of submission will be presented to the OASIS membership for a 30 day comment period at the end of which, if no comments are received that require changes, your OASIS Standard and these terms of submission will proceed through the submission process as described in the Liaison Policy [2].

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [3]. The TC roster currently lists 19 voting members. In order to pass, at least 13 members have to vote Yes and no more than 4 members may vote No.

[1] URI for the specification

[2] Policy for submitting OASIS Standards for adoption by other organizations

[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/process-2010-07-28.php#dSpecialMajority

Amendment Posted on Tuesday, 18 July 2017:
I made an error on the ballot text and indicated that you have 19 voting members on the TC. The correct number is 9 so the votes needed to pass is 6.

 [ ]  Yes
 [ ]  No
 [ ]  Abstain
Opening:   Friday, 14 July 2017 @ 12:00 am UTC
Closing:   Friday, 21 July 2017 @ 11:59 pm UTC
Group:   OASIS Electronic Identity Credential Trust Elevation Methods (Trust Elevation) TC
Ballot has closed.

Referenced Items
Name Type Date Action

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Yes 6 100%
No 0 0%
Abstain 0
Eligible members who have voted: 6 of 9 67%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 9 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 3 of 9 33%

Voting Details

Voter Company VoteReference Document and/or Comment
Abbie Barbir
Mary Ruddy
Identity Commons
Gershon Janssen
Andrew Hughes
Shaheen Abdul Jabbar
JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
Don Thibeau
Open Identity Exchange
Peter Alterman
SAFE-BioPharma Assn
Suzanne Gonzales-Webb
Veterans Health Administration
Diana Proud-Madruga
Veterans Health Administration