< Home | Return to Ballot listing

Ballot Details    TC Member Ballot View
2006 At-Large Steering Committee Members

The LegalXML Member Section Steering Committee is composed of representatives from the technical committees of LegalXML plus three individuals selected for one-year terms, serving at-large for a maximum of three consecutive terms. Candidate statements are emailed to the Member Section.

Note well: Voters may change their votes up to the end of the voting period. This is to support their reflection on the posting of candidate information and statements.

The LegalXML Member Section Steering Committee is responsible for the overall guidance of the technical committees affiliated with LegalXML and, in its representative capacity, the Steering Committee reviews requests for Member Section resources in support of the work of technical committees and has the power to direct its Chair to recommend to the Executive Director of OASIS that an expenditure be made from the discretionary funds allocated to the Member Section.

Any questions regarding membership or eligibility to vote should be referred to the Member Section Chair, John Greacen, at john@greacen.net.

 [ ]  Don Bergeron
 [ ]  Tom Clarke
 [ ]  John Greacen
 [ ]  Other:
Opening:   Thursday, 8 December 2005 @ 06:00 pm EST
Closing:   Monday, 19 December 2005 @ 08:00 pm EST
Group:   OASIS LegalXML Member Section
Ballot has closed.

Voting Details

Voting Summary

Options with highest number of votes are bold

Option # Votes % of Total
Don Bergeron 8 29%
Tom Clarke 10 36%
John Greacen 9 32%
Other 1 4%
Eligible members who have voted: 11 of 32 34%
Eligible members who have abstained: 0 of 32 0%
Eligible members who have not voted: 21 of 32 66%