OASIS Remote Control XML TC

TC Page     Send a comment to this TC

Developing XML-based standards to support the control of devices accessed remotely


Table of Contents


The first meeting of TC was held on:
Date: Monday, September 19, 2005 (Americas) / Tuesday, September 20, 2005 (Europe-Asia) Time: 16h00 (4p) Pacific US, 19h00 (7p) Eastern, 01h00 CET/MESZ, 04h30 New Delhi, 08h00 Seoul/JST, 09h00 Sydney Face to Face or Conference Call: Conference Call Conference call details will be circulated to registrants.


The purpose of the OASIS Remote Control TC is to develop a set of XML standards to support control of devices to be accessed and controlled remotely.

For more information, see the TC Charter and FAQ

Technical Work Produced by the Committee

RCXML Technical Specification ver. 0.5, Committee Draft 2005-09-16

Mailing Lists and Comments

remote-control: the list used by TC members to conduct Committee work. TC membership required to post. TC members are automatically subscribed; the public may view archives.

remote-control-comment: a public mail list for providing input to the OASIS remote-control Technical Committee members. Send a comment or view archives.

*To minimize spam, you must subscribe to these lists before posting.

Providing Feedback: OASIS welcomes feedback on its technical activities from potential users, developers, and others to better assure the interoperability and quality of OASIS work.