OASIS UDDI Specification TC

TC Page     Send a comment to this TC


Defining a standard method for enterprises to dynamically discover and invoke Web services

Table of Contents


Meeting Schedule

The UDDI Specification TC meets every third-Tuesday via conference call and holds quarterly face-to-face meetings on a schedule determined by the UDDI Specification TC members. See conference call dates and details.

Conference call times are as follows by region: UTC: Tue-21:00, Seattle: Tue-13:00, New York: Tue-16:00, London: Tue-21:00, Frankfurt: Tue-22:00, Sydney: Wed-06:00


The purpose of the OASIS UDDI Specification TC is to continue work on the Web services registry foundations developed and published by UDDI.org. The UDDI specifications form the necessary technical foundation for publication and discovery of Web services implementations both within and between enterprises.

"UDDI V3: The Registry Standard for SOA" presentation.

UDDI v3 became an OASIS Standard 3 February 2005. Press release.

For more information, see the TC Charter and FAQ

Technical Work Produced by the Committee

The UDDI v2 and UDDI v3 specifications are OASIS standards (v2, v3). The Schema Centric Canonicalization specification is a UDDI Spec TC Committee Specifications.

Technical Notes

Other Related Technical Notes

External Resources

Although not produced by the OASIS UDDI Specification TC, the following information offers useful insights into its work.

uddi.xml.org logo

UDDI XML.org is a community-driven site hosted by OASIS that provides reliable background information on the standard. The site also serves as a community bulletin board and directory where readers post news, ideas, opinions, and recommendations. It incorporates wiki functionality to let users edit and add new pages to the site. The public is encouraged to contribute content.

OASIS Consortium Members Approve UDDI Version 3 as an OASIS Standard
CoverPages, 2 Feb 2005

UDDI v2 Ratified as OASIS Open Standard, OASIS News, 20 May 2003

Mailing Lists and Comments

uddi-spec: the list used by TC members to conduct Committee work. TC membership required to post. TC members are automatically subscribed; the public may view archives.

uddi-spec-comment: a public mail list for providing input to the OASIS uddi-spec Technical Committee members. Send a comment or view archives.

Providing Feedback: OASIS welcomes feedback on its technical activities from potential users, developers, and others to better assure the interoperability and quality of OASIS work.